No salary oman for 5months

Hi my name is noel 

I work at a restaurant in garden's mall

My contract will finish next month April 16 2023 next month

I haven't received salary for 5 months

Yet we are making sales and business is booming,

2 of my friend's contract ended this month and they sent them home without any money saying they will send their pending 5months salary when the business has money

Please what do I do , now that my contract ends next month that will make it 6 months no salary not even 1 riyal

Sorry to hear this

Go to Ministry of labour and report a complaint. Take your bank account statement to prove the last salary or any evidence supporting last salary. Ministry of labour will force them to pay. By completing your 2 years contract you can go home and them come to new company without need for NOC letter.

@Ph. Mahm

Dear Sir,

I am a doctor recently joined before 6 months to a private clinic in Oman. I have not received a single month of full payment of my promised salary. Till now I have had been receiving only fractions of the salary and the last 2 months completely no salary as the Directer gives various reasons to say the Clinic is bankrupt.

I would like to know

1.Is it possible to get NOC legally?

2.Can the Ministry of labor help me get my arrears and NOC? , since this clinic has been keeping everyone on arrears for many years, it is of no use continuing to work here.

3.What are the options that I have if they deny the NOC?

Presently I am with my family and children stranded alone without a proper salary or savings, so please do share your experience as it could be a eye opener to me.

God Bless you !!

@lakmalchandana90

Sorry to hear this dr.

Go to Ministry of labour and report a complaint. Firstly make sure they upload your contract in ministry of labour.

Take your bank account statement to prove the money you got from them or any evidence supporting this.